Deleting & Archiving Campaigns

 

ARCHIVING 

When you set an end date for your Campaign Dashboard, it will automatically archive at the end of that day. If you want to archive a Campaign Dashboard before that date, go back in and re-set the end date.

It's important to note that archiving a Campaign Dashboard does not freeze the data in it. If a tag, category, or author specified in a campaign is removed from a content item after archiving, the content item will drop from the archived campaign.

DELETING 

If you need to totally scratch a Campaign Dashboard and start over, go to the Campaign Dashboard settings page and scroll down to the bottom. There's a delete button in the lower right-hand corner.

Remember that you can't change any inputs—that is, tags, categories, and/or authors—after you've already created the Campaign Dashboard. If you need to change those, you'll have to delete the campaign and make a new one.

But, don't forget that you can always put in a date in the past for a new Campaign Dashboard, so you won't lose out on any data.